dancing Cheek to Cheek.

2010-01-21 @ 5:38 p.m.

Heaven
I'm in heaven
And my heart beats so that I can hardly speak
And I seem to find the happiness I seek
When we're out together dancing cheek to cheek.

Heaven
I'm in heaven
And the cares that hung around me through the week
Seem to vanish like a gambler's lucky streak
When we're out together dancing cheek to cheek

Oh, I'd love to climb a mountain and to reach the highest peak
But it doesn't thrill me half as much as dancing cheek to cheek

Oh, I'd love to go out fishing in a river, or a creek
But I don't enjoy it half as much as dancing cheek to cheek

Dance with me,
I want my arm about you
That charm about you will carry me through to

Heaven
I'm in heaven
And my heart beats so that I can hardly speak
And I seem to find that happiness I seek
When we're out together swinging cheek to cheek

Come on and dance with me,
I want my arm about you
That charm about you will carry me through right up to

Heaven
I'm in heaven
And my heart beats so that I can hardly speak
And I seem to find that happiness I seek
When we're out together dancing
Out together dancing
Out together dancing cheek to cheek.

----------------

I've been humming the first few lines of this song to myself for a very very very long time without knowing what song I was singing or what the rest of the words were haha.

and i finally took the time to search for it, and here it is--cheek to cheek.

Now, to find out why I've been singing this song to myself and where I first heard it!

ciao.

before | now| after


about

Jeanette.
15 november.
scorpio.
WKWSCI.
NTU.
CJC alumni.
CHIJ TP.
Dance.
CTK.

links

A. andrea li.

B. bernie.

C. cerise. charly. corinne. constance.

E. eugene.

F. freda.

H. hannah. haoren.

J. josephine wong. joyce chua.

L. luke.

M. melissa ng. melissa wong. momo.

N. nicole yong.

R. ronald.

W.wei jie.

host

diaryland

archives

Recent posts:
something lovely - 2010-03-17
dancing Cheek to Cheek. - 2010-01-21
a blink of an eye, - 2010-01-10
Caught Up - 2009-12-27
4 days more!!! - 2009-12-16

talk to me

thank you

Layout: I
Fonts: I
Image: I
Brushes: I II
Box Codes: Kriss


hits